October 17, 2016

2016 Board of Directors Election Results

One of the things that makes cooperatives like Midwest Energy different is that its customer-owners have a say in how the company is run, through their member-elected Board of Directors.  Midwest Energy has a 9-member Board of Directors, each serving three-year terms. 

A photo of a hand holding the 2016 Board of Directors ballot.
The ballot for the 2016 Board of Directors election.

Ballots for the 2016 Board of Directors election were mailed to all Midwest Energy members of record on Sept. 10.  Ballots were due to Midwest Energy on Oct. 7.  By that date, a total of 4,689 ballots were returned.  A tabulation of the ballots showed the following persons elected to serve a three year term as a director of Midwest Energy:

District 1: Lon Frahm

District 3: Keith Miller

District 5: John Blackwell

Making Energy Work for You Customer Support 1-800-222-3121