October 20, 2015

Hays Couple Wins Solar Panel at 2015 Annual Meeting; Directors Re-Elected

Hays residents Gail and Linda Palmberg were the winners of the solar panel in Midwest Energy’s Community Solar Array at the Midwest Energy Annual Meeting, held Oct. 19 in Hays.  More than 120 people attended the meeting.

On the left, Linda and Gail Palmberg stand next to a solar panel in the community solar array they had won, as Keith Miller, Chairman of Midwest Energy Board of Directors, is on the far right side of the photo.
Gail and Linda Palmberg of Hays are congratulated by Keith Miller, Chairman of MWE’s Board of Directors, on winning the solar panel at the Annual Meeting.

During the meeting, Chuck Moore, Secretary for the Board of Directors, indicated the cooperative grew to 50,717 members, an increase of 222 members from the previous year.  Moore also announced Board members Louise Berning, Juanita Stecklein and Dale Unruh were elected to new three-year terms. 

More than 120 Midwest Energy members sit in chairs as they view a PowerPoint presentation displayed on a wall to the left.  The 2015 Annual meeting was held in the Robbins Center on the Fort Hays State University Campus in Hays, Kan.
More than 120 Midwest Energy members attended the 2015 Annual Meeting, held at Fort Hays State University

Making Energy Work for You Customer Support 1-800-222-3121